Monday, December 15, 2014

Jagtial HO under Telangana & AP Circle has been successfully migrated to CBS Finacle on 15.12.2014

The Go Live of this office was inaugurated by Sri.G. Srinivasa Murthy SPOs karimnagar Division, G.Rama Krishna ASP(R) ,   R. Naveen Kumar ASP Jagtial(E),  IP Jagtial(W) Y.Surekha,  Post Master S. Suryanarayana, System Admin K.Abhishek, Other Postal Staff & Agents Participated the Function.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

MAHABUABABAD HO under Telangana & AP Circle has been successfully migrated to CBS Finacle on 08.12.2014

MAHABUABABAD HO under Telangana & AP Circle was successfully migrated to CBS Finacle on 08.12.2014.

The Go Live of this office was inaugurated by A SRINEEVASA RAO , Supdt of Post Offices, Warangal Division  on 08.12.2014. Sri Sri K. Sridharam, Asst. Supdt. Mahabuababad Sub Division, Sri.K.Sudhakar, Postmaster, Sri. S. Madhava Shanker,System Administrator, Sri. T Sai Krishna, Marketing Executive and other postal staff were participated in the inauguration.  

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Jnanpith award 2013 conferred on Hindi poet Kedarnath Singh

President Pranab Mukherjee conferred the 49thJnanpith Award to eminent Hindi poet Kedarnath Singh for his outstanding contribution towards Indian literature.  He was conferred this award at a function held at Balyogi Auditorium, Parliament Library Building in New Delhi.

Kedarnath Singh as a poet has offered a rare assimilation of rhymes and lyrical prose, exploring both the realms of reality and fantasy with equal felicity. His poetry presents a collage of meaning, colours and acceptance.
He is the 10th Hindi writer to receive the award.

About Kedarnath Singh

·Kedarnath Singh was a celebrated teacher who had taught at Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU).

·He was born in Balia of Uttar Pradesh and is known for his work Abhi bilkul abhi and Yahan se dekho.

·He is also an eminent critic and essayist. He was also awarded Sahitya Academy Award (1989) in Hindi for his poetry collection, Akaal Mein Saras.

·He became famous with a book entitled Teesra Saptak edited by Sachidananda Hirananda Vatsyayan whose pen name was Agyeya.

About Jnanpith Award

·  The Jnanpith Award is a literary award in India. Along with the Sahitya Akademi Fellowship, it is one of the two most prestigious literary honours in the country.

· The name of award is taken from Sanskrit words, Jnana and Pitha (knowledge-seat).

· The award includes 11 lakh rupees and a citation plaque and a bronze replica of Saraswati.

· The award was instituted in 1961. It is presented by the Bharatiya Jnanpith trust founded by the Sahu Jain family.

· The award is given to any Indian citizen who writes in any 22 official languages of India mentioned in VIII Schedule of Constitution.

·Prior to 1982, the awards were given for a single work by a writer; since then, the award has been given for a lifetime contribution to Indian literatur

Indian Defence Awards

For the Purpose of Classification, India honours and awards can be divided into two categories.
  • Gallantry Awards
  • Non – gallantry Awards

The Gallantry awards are again divisible into two categories:
  • Those for gallantry in the face of the enemy.
  • Those for gallantry other than in the face of the enemy

The first category of the gallantry awards comprises :
1. Param Vir Chakra
2. Maha Vir Chakra
3. Vir Chakra
4. Sena, Nao Sena and Vayu Sena Medal
5. Mention in Dispatches
6. Chiefs of Staff Commendation Card

The second category of the gallantry awards comprise the following :
1. Ashoka Chakra *
2. Kirti Chakra *
3. Shaurya Chakra *
* These were originally named Ashoka Chakra Class I, Class II, Class III

Among non-gallantry awards, the following are mentioned: 
1. Bharat Ratna
2. Padma Vibhushan
3. Padma Bhushan
4. Param Vishisht Seva Medal
5. Padma Shri
6. Sarvottam Yudh Seva Medal
7. Uttam Yudh Seva Medal
8. Ati Vishisht Seva Medal
9. Yudh Seva Medal
10. Vishisht Seva Medal
11. 30 Years Long Seva Medal
12. 20 Years Long Service Medal
13. 9 Years Long Service Medal
14. Meritorious Service Medal
15. Long Service and Good Conduct Medal
16. General Service Medal – 1947
17. Samar Seva Medal
18. Sainya Seva Medal
19. Videsh Seva Medal
20. Commendation Card
21. Raksha Medal
22. Poorvi Star
23. Paschimi Star
24. Sangram Medal
25. Wound Medal
26. 25th Independence Anniversary Medal